IEEE Semiconductor Wafer Test Workshop – Awards & Wrap-up

The committee made the following awards for the presentations at the 20th annual IEEE Semiconductor Wafer Test Workshop (SWTW):

Most Inspirational went to two SV Probe authors:

Best Presentation, Tutorial in Nature went to Michael Huebner of FormFactor, “High Speed Control Bus for Advanced TRE”.

Best Data Presented – Denis Deegan of Analog Devices, “Contacting various metal compositions using ViProbe Vertical Technology”.

Best Presentation Overall – Matt Losey of Touchdown Technologies, “Low-Force MEMS Probe Solution for Full Wafer Single Touch Test”.

It is interesting to note that all but one of the papers cited above were in Session Eight – Area Array Probing of the workshop.

Also noted in the wrap-up remarks:

  • The final attendance count was 291.
  • Next year the conference will be June 12-15, 2011 at the Rancho Bernando Inn.

My impression from talking with many of my friends and colleagues at SWTW is that 2010 will be a very robust year especially in light of last year’s sharp decline. Here is hoping that the industry outperforms VLSIresearch’s forecast of 25.6% growth in 2010!

One thought on “IEEE Semiconductor Wafer Test Workshop – Awards & Wrap-up”

  1. Dear Ira, many thanks for sharing your comprehensive summary about SWTW 2010. Best regards, Jan Martens.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: